Connect with us

The Doobie Brothers releases new song “Don’t Ya Mess With Me”

Classic Rock

The Doobie Brothers releases new song “Don’t Ya Mess With Me”

The Doobie Brothers released “Don’t Ya Mess With Me”, new song from their upcoming album ‘Liberte’, to be out next October 1. The band’s current line-up has Patrick Simmons (Guitars/Vocals), Tom Johnston (Guitars/Vocals), John McFee (Guitars, Pedal Steel, Dobro, Fiddle, Vocals), Bill Payne (Keyboards), Marc Russo (Saxophone), Ed Toth (Drums), John Cowan (Bass/Vocals).


Hear the new Doobie Brothers song “Don’t Ya Mess With Me”

The Doobie Brothers ‘Liberte’ Track list

1. “Oh Mexico”
2. “Better Days”
3. “Don’t Ya Mess With Me”
4. “Cannonball”
5. “Wherever We Go”
6. “The American Dream”
7. “Shine”
8. “We Are More Than Love”
9. “Easy”
10. “Just Can’t Do This Alone”
11. “Good Thang”
12. “Amen Old Friend”

Doobie Brothers

The Doobie Brothers are an American rock band from San Jose, California, known for their flexibility in performing across numerous genres and their vocal harmonies. From 1970 to 1975 it featured lead vocalist Johnston and a mainstream rock sound with elements of folk, country and R&B. Michael McDonald joined the band in 1975 as a keyboard player and second lead vocalist, to give some relief to Johnston, who was suffering health problems at the time.

McDonald’s interest in soul music introduced a new sound to the band. Johnston and McDonald performed together as co-lead vocalists for one album, before Johnston retired fully in 1977. Frequent lineup changes followed through the rest of the 1970s, and the band broke up in 1982 with Simmons being the only constant member having appeared on all of their albums. In 1987, the Doobie Brothers reformed with Johnston back in the fold; McDonald, who had previously made several guest appearances since their reformation, returned to the band full-time in 2019 for their 50th anniversary tour.

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top