Connect with us

Rod Stewart announces 2022 tour dates with Cheap Trick

Rod Stewart
Photos from Rod Stewart's and Cheap Trick's Instagram

Classic Rock

Rod Stewart announces 2022 tour dates with Cheap Trick

The British singer Rod Stewart announced 2022 tour dates with Cheap Trick as the opening act. In a video shared on his social networks, the singer said (Transcribed by Rock and Roll Garage): “I will be touring in the United States Of America and Canada with my good friends Cheap Trick and this will start in mid-June and finish mid-September. We really want you to come out because we had a bad time lately and it’s gonna be really fun. So I see you there”.


Rod Stewart 2022 tour dates with Cheap Trick


  • 1 – Dickies Arena – Fort Worth, TX
  • 2 – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion – The Woodlands, TX
  • 5 – Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN
  • 12 – Riverbend Music Center – Cincinnati, OH
  • 16 – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Tinley Park, IL
  • 19 – Blossom Music Center – Cuyahoga Falls, OH
  • 22 – Saratoga Performing Arts Center – Saratoga Springs, NY
  • 26 – Budweiser Stage – Toronto, Canada
  • 27 – DTE Energy Music Theatre – Clarkston, MI


  • 12 – Xfinity Center – Mansfield, MA
  • 13 – Mohegan Sun Arena – Uncasville, CT
  • 16 – PNC Bank Arts Center – Holmdel, NJ
  • 19 – Mark G Etess Arena – Atlantic City, NJ
  • 20 – Hersheypark Stadium – Hershey, PA
  • 23 – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater – Wantagh, NY
  • 27 – Merriweather Post Pavilion – Columbia, MD
  • 31 – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre – Alpharetta, GA


  • 2 – Daily’s Place Amphitheater – Jacksonville, FL
  • 3 – Amalie Arena – Tampa, FL

New Stewart album “The Tears Of Hercules”

Rod Stewart’s 31st studio album “The Tears Of Hercules” was released in 2021. To make the record, the singer once again worked with Kevin Savigar, the keyboardist-songwriter-composer who has co-produced Stewart’s last three studio albums: Time (2013), Another Country (2015), and Blood Red Roses (2018).”

Their long-running collaboration began in 1978 when Stewart invited Savigar to join his studio and touring band. In addition to “One More Time,” they also co-wrote the standout tracks “Hold On” and “All My Days.”

Stewart co-wrote “Born To Boogie (A Tribute To Marc Bolan)” with Emerson Swinford, the guitarist in his band. Stewart, Savigar, and Swinford share songwriting credit on “I Can’t Imagine.”

“The Tears Of Hercules” Tracklsit

  1. “One More Time”
  2. “Gabriella”
  3. “All My Days”
  4. “Some Kind Of Wonderful”
  5. “Born To Boogie (A Tribute To Marc Bolan)”
  6. “Kookooaramabama”
  7. “I Can’t Imagine”
  8. “The Tears Of Hercules”
  9. “Hold On”
  10. “Precious Memories”
  11. “These Are My People”
  12. “Touch Line”

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top