Connect with us

New Michael Schenker album will have Axl Rose, Slash and more

Michael Schenker

Classic Rock

New Michael Schenker album will have Axl Rose, Slash and more

The guitarist Michael Schenker will release a new album, next September 20, called “My Years With UFO“, covering tracks he recorded with the legendary Hard Rock band. He will have many special guests on the tracks and some of them are Axl Rose, who will sing in “Love To Love”, Slash who plays on “Mother Mary” and Dee Snider, who sings in “Natural Thing.


Besides them, other special guests are Stephen Pearcy, Roger Glover, Joe Lynn Turner, Jeff Scott Soto, Joel Hoekstra, Carmine Appice, Kai Hansen, Biff Byford, Erik Gronwall, Joey Tempest, Michael Voss, John Norum and Adrian Vandenberg.

But besides those musicians, a core band formed by keyboardist Derek Sherinian, drummer Brian Tichy and bassist Barry Sparks was also part of almost all the tracks.

Michael Schenker, ‘My Years With UFO’ tracklist

  1. “Natural Thing: (feat. Dee Snider, Joel Hoekstra)
  2. “Only You Can Rock Me” (Joey Tempest, Roger Glover)
  3. “Doctor, Doctor” (Joe Lynn Turner, Carmine Appice)
  4. “Mother Mary” (Slash, Erik Gronwall)
  5. “This Kids” (Biff Byford)
  6. “Love To Love” (Axl Rose)
  7. “Lights Out” (Jeff Scott Soto, John Norum)
  8. “Rock Bottom” (Kai Hansen)
  9. “Too Hot To Handle” (Joe Lynn Turner, Adrian Vandenberg, Carmine
  10. Appice)
  11. “Let It Roll” (Michael Voss)
  12. “Shoot, Shoot” (Stephen Pearcy)

An official statement about the album said: “For the first time ever, Michael Schenker returns to his classic years with UFO, revisiting the era that catapulted both him and the British hard rock band to international stardom.”

“Touring the globe as a teenager, Schenker became a driving force behind some of UFO’s most beloved tracks… During these meteoric years, the albums Phenomenon, Force It, No Heavy Petting, Lights Out, Obsession and the seminal live album Strangers in the Night were released, each contributing significantly to the genre.

“Now, Michael Schenker is set to celebrate those glory days with his new album, My Years With UFO, alongside today’s rock elite.”

UFO was active from 1968 to 1983, 1984 to 1989 and 1991 until 2024. Schenker was part of the band from 1973 to 1978, 1993 to 1995, 1997 to 1998 and 2000 to 2003.

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top