Connect with us

Liam Gallagher announces tour to celebrate Oasis’ debut album

Liam Gallagher


Liam Gallagher announces tour to celebrate Oasis’ debut album

Oasis was formed in Manchester, England back in 1991 but their debut album “Definitely Maybe” was released three years later, in 1994. The band remained active until 2009 when the constant fights between the brothers Liam Gallagher and Noel Gallagher made them go separate ways.


Since then the fans are asking for a reunion but it seems like it won’t really happen, because Liam announced solo tour dates to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the release of their debut album. The first dates announced will happen in the United Kingdom next June and new shows in other countries might be announced soon. The musician will perform all the tracks from the debut album and selected b-sides from that era.

“I’m bouncing around the house to announce the Definitely Maybe Tour. The most important album of the ‘90s bar none. I wouldn’t be anywhere without it and neither would you, so let’s celebrate together,” Liam Gallagher said.

Liam Gallagher’s 2024 tour dates celebrating the 30th anniversaty of “Definitely Maybe”


  • 2 – Sheffield – Utilita Arena
  • 3 – Cardiff – Utilita Arena
  • 6 – London – The O2
  • 7 – London – The O2
  • 10 – London – The O2
  • 15 – Manchester – Co-op Live
  • 16 – Manchester – Co-op Live
  • 19 – Glasgow – OVO Hydro
  • 20 – Glasgow – OVO Hydro
  • 23 – Dublin – 3Arena
  • 24 – Dublin – 3Arena
  • 27 – Manchester – Co-op Live

Liam is five years young than Noel and after the end of Oasis in 2009 formed the band Beady Eye which had musicians who were previously involved with Oasis. The group was active only from 2009 to 2014 and released two albums: “Different Gear, Still Speeding” (2011) and “BE” (2013).

Since then Liam is focused on his solo career, having released three studio albums. They are “As You Were” (2017), “Why Me? Why Not.” (2019) and “C’mon You Know” (2022). His current band is formed by Mike Moore (Guitar), Drew McConnell (Bass), Dan McDougall (Drums), Jay Mehler (Guitar), Paul Arthurs (Guitar) and Christian Madden (Keyboards).

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top