Connect with us

Graham Bonnet announces new album and releases new song “Imposter”

Graham Bonnet

Classic Rock

Graham Bonnet announces new album and releases new song “Imposter”

Known for his work with Rainbow and Alcatrazz, the singer Graham Bonnet announced the new album “Day Out In Nowhere” and released “Imposter”, the first single of the upcoming work. The musician went back to solo career after he left Alcatrazz in 2020, just a few months after they released a new studio album.


His new album will be released on May 13 via Frontiers Music Srl and also has special participations of guitarist Roy Z (Bruce Dickinson solo guitarist) and keyboardist Don Airey (Deep Purple).

Hear the new Graham Bonnet song “Imposter”

On the new album Graham is joined by long-time bandmates Beth-Ami Heavenstone (bass) and Conrado Pesinato (guitar) as well as keyboardist Alessandro Bertoni and drummer Shane Gaalaas. “Day Out In Nowhere” alsohas performance and co-writing guest appearances from Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, Nevermore), John Tempesta (The Cult, White Zombie), Mike Tempesta (Powerman5000), Roy Z (Halford, Bruce Dickinson) and Don Airey (Deep Purple, Rainbow), to name a few.

In an official statement, Bonnet talked about the record, saying:

“Similar to the first two [Graham Bonnet Band] albums, it will reflect different eras of my career, but with a contemporary twist. I’m also delighted to be playing with the original members of the Graham Bonnet Band: Beth-Ami Heavenstone who has been my constant partner (on and off stage) since meeting back in 2012 and guitarist Conrado Pesinato, who’s innate musical style elicits some of my best songwriting. Conrado and Beth-Ami also produced this record which made the process seamless.”

“Day Out In Nowhere” tracklist

1. Imposter
2. 12 Steps to Heaven
3. Brave New World ft. Roy Z
4. Uncle John
5. Day out in Nowhere
6. The Sky is Alive
7. David’s Mom
8. When We’re Asleep ft. Mike Tempesta, John Tempesta
9. It’s Just a Frickin’ Song ft. Don Airey
10. Jester ft. Jeff Loomis, Kyle Hughes
11. Suzy

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top