Connect with us

Dolly Parton releases song featuring Rob Halford and Nikki Sixx

Classic Rock

Dolly Parton releases song featuring Rob Halford and Nikki Sixx

The legendary American singer and songwriter Dolly Parton, who had her career mainly focused on Country music decided to record a Rock and Roll album after she was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2022. Called “Rockstar“, the album will have many special guests and she already released two tracks.


One is “Bygones” originally written by her alongside Kent Wells and recorded with the Judas Priest vocalist Rob Halford and the Mötley Crüe members Nikki Sixx (Bass) and John 5 (Guitar).

The second single released by her is a cover of Heart’s “Magic Man” featuring the singer Ann Wilson. The complete album will be out next November 17.

Hear the new Dolly Parton songs featuring Rob Halford, Nikki Sixx, John 5 and Ann Wilson:

“Rockstar” tracklist

  • 1. Rockstar (special guest Richie Sambora)
  • 2. World On Fire
  • 3. Every Breath You Take (feat. Sting)
  • 4. Open Arms (feat. Steve Perry)
  • 5. Magic Man (feat. Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese)
  • 6. Long As I Can See The Light (feat. John Fogerty)
  • 7. Either Or (feat. Kid Rock)
  • 8. I Want You Back (feat. Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes)
  • 9. What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You (feat. Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel)
  • 10. Purple Rain
  • 11. Baby, I Love Your Way (feat. Peter Frampton)
  • 12. I Hate Myself For Loving You (feat. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)
  • 13. Night Moves (feat. Chris Stapleton)
  • 14. Wrecking Ball (feat. Miley Cyrus)
  • 15. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (feat. P!nk & Brandi Carlile)
  • 16. Keep On Loving You (feat. Kevin Cronin)
  • 17. Heart Of Glass (feat. Debbie Harry)
  • 18. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me (feat. Elton John)
  • 19. Tried To Rock And Roll Me (feat. Melissa Etheridge)
  • 20. Stairway To Heaven (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute)
  • 21. We Are The Champions
  • 22. Bygones (feat. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5)
  • 23. My Blue Tears (feat. Simon Le Bon)
  • 24. What’s Up? (feat. Linda Perry)
  • 25. You’re No Good (feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow)
  • 26. Heartbreaker (feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo)
  • 27. Bittersweet (feat. Michael McDonald)
  • 28. I Dreamed About Elvis (feat. Ronnie McDowell with special guest The Jordanaires)
  • 29. Let It Be (feat. Paul McCartney & Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood)
  • 30. Free Bird (feat. Ronnie Van Zant with special guests Gary Rossington, Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band)

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top