Connect with us

Deep Purple releases new song “Man Alive” from upcoming album

Deep Purple 2020

Classic Rock

Deep Purple releases new song “Man Alive” from upcoming album

Deep Purple released the song “Man Alive”, from their upcoming album Whoosh! The band formed by Ian Gillan (vocals), Don Airey (Keyboards), Ian Paice (Drums), Steve Morse (Guitar) and Roger Glover (Bass) had to postpone the album release due to the Covid-19 outbreak.


Hear Deep Purple new song “Man Alive”:

Whoosh! Tracklist

  1. Throw My Bones
  2. Drop The Weapon
  3. We’re All The Same In The Dark
  4. Nothing At All
  5. No Need To Shout
  6. Step By Step
  7. What The What
  8. The Long Way Round
  9. The Power Of The Moon
  10. Remission Possible
  11. Man Alive
  12. And The Address
  13. Dancing In My Sleep

About the album release date postponement, Ian Gillan said recently:

“For every action there is an equal and opposite reaction…well, not exactly in this case; more cause and effect, where the latter is often greater than the former. Distribution lines (the physical sales of CDs, vinyl, cassettes (?) etc). And retail outlets are closed until The Dreaded Lurgy* gets indigestion.”

“Therefore, as there are still so many of us who love to hold a new record in our hands. And following advice from our magnificent label, we have decided to delay the release of Whoosh until August.”

“During my quarantine I’m listening to a lot of music. And guessing that it’s the same for many of us during this scary disruption to our lives. We know, don’t we, that music will play a big part in our celebrations as we step back into the light.”

“But, health comes first, so I must stuff my excitement about sharing Whoosh with you back into a box for a little while. Stay well and follow the light…”

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top