Connect with us

Blackberry Smoke announces new album and releases first single

Blackberry Smoke

Classic Rock

Blackberry Smoke announces new album and releases first single

Blackberry Smoke announced a new album “You Hear Georgia” that will be released on May 28 and it will mark the band’s 20th anniversary. The group released the first song of the new work that has the same name of the record.


The band is composed by Charlie Starr (Vocals and guitar), Paul Jackson (Guitar), Brandon Still (Keyboards), Richard Turner (Bass) and Brit Turner (Drums).

Hear Blackberry Smoke new song “You Hear Georgia”:

Singer Charlie Starr talked about the song in an statement:

“Lyrically, the song is about the South being misunderstood,” singer Charlie Starr said in a statement. “It’s obviously a rough and tumble world, and there’s a lot of bad people. But there’s a lot of good people, too. It started with the idea of how people might have a preconceived opinion of you because of a thick Southern accent.”

“Then expanded into the reality of how some people just seem to have such a hard time getting along, thanks to political or religious views, or simply what part of the country you come from.”

Blackberry Smoke “You Hear Georgia” tracklist

1. “Live It Down”
2. “You Hear Georgia”
3. “Hey Delilah”
4. “Ain’t The Same”
5. “Lonesome For A Livin’” (feat. Jamey Johnson)
6. “All Rise Again” (feat. Warren Haynes)
7. “Old Enough To Know”
8. “Morningside”
9. “All Over The Road”
10. “Old Scarecrow”

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top