Connect with us

The Who will release a live album with 33 minutes version of “My Generation”

Classic Rock

The Who will release a live album with 33 minutes version of “My Generation”

The Who has just announced the release of a new live album.


As the name says, Live at the Fillmore East 1968 is based on a show made by the group in the 60’s and features a number of special versions.

The Who 2017

Moreover, the record made in New York is historical because the two The Who shows took place on April 5 and 6, hours after the assassination of the American leader Dr Martin Luther King in a country that was in a social turmoil.

One of the rehearsals for this performance has also resulted in the iconic cover of The Kids Are Alright, where the band members appear tired from the end of the tour and rolled up on the UK flag.

The Who 2018

In the presentation, the group made covers of “C’mon Everybody” by Eddie Cochran, and also “Fortune Teller” by Allen Toussaint. In addition, the album includes a 33 minute version (!) Of “My Generation”, one of the band’s greatest hits.

The disc will be officially released on April 20th and you can participate in the pre-sale on double CD or triple vinyl disc clicking here. Take the time to take a look at the list of tracks just below.

See the tracklist:
Disco 1

1. “Summertime Blues”
2. “Fortune Teller”
3. “Tattoo”
4. “Little Billy”
5. “I Can’t Explain”
6. “Happy Jack”
7. “Relax”
8. “I’m A Boy”
9. “A Quick One”
10. “My Way”
11. “C’mon Everybody”
12. “Shakin’ All Over”
13. “Boris The Spider”

Disco 2

1. “My Generation”

See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top