Connect with us

Venom announces new album “Storm The Gates”

Cronos Venom

Hard Rock

Venom announces new album “Storm The Gates”

The band Venom will celebrate its 40 years with the release of a new studio album titled Storm The Gates. The work will feature 13 tracks and will be released on December 14 by Spinefarm.


Produced by Cronos, Storm The Gates will be the band’s 15th album. Their last was From the Very Depths (2015). With the announcement of the release, the first single should be released soon.

Album Tracklist

1. Bring Out Your Dead
2. Notorious
3. I Dark Lord
4. 100 Miles To Hell
5. Dark Night (Of The Soul)
6. Beaten To A Pulp
7. Destroyer
8. The Mighty Have Fallen
9. Over My Dead Body
10. Suffering Dictates
11. We The Loud
12. Immortal
13. Storm The Gates

See their complete show at Wacken Open Air in 2015 below:

The band

Venom are an English extreme metal band formed in 1978 in Newcastle upon Tyne. Coming to prominence towards the end of the new wave of British heavy metal, Venom’s first two albums—Welcome to Hell (1981) and Black Metal (1982)—are considered a major influence on thrash metal and extreme metal in general. Venom’s second album proved influential enough that its title was used as the name of the extreme metal subgenre of black metal.

See more News

I am a Brazilian journalist, a Classic Rock and Heavy Metal lover. Music has always been part of my life, helped me through tough moments and was with me to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After college I did a postgraduate degree in digital communication. This has helped me to make the website better and bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top