Connect with us

U.D.O. announce new 2023 tour dates

Classic Rock

U.D.O. announce new 2023 tour dates

The ex-Accept vocalist Udo Dirkschneider announced new 2023 tour dates in the United States. The musician will tour with his band U.D.O. across the country next November and December. He is currently promoting his latest album “Touchdown” and his band is currently formed by Andrey Smirnov (Guitar), Sven Dirkschneider, Dee Dammers and Peter Baltes.


The musician said that the group will include a few Accept songs in the setlist.

U.D.O. new 2023 tour dates


  • 3 – Frenchtown, NJ – Arties
  • 4 – New Bedford, MA – The Vault
  • 5 – Reading, PA – The Reverb
  • 9 – Houston, TX – Rise Roof Top
  • 11 – San Antonio, TX – Royal Oaks Event Center
  • 12 – Dallas, TX – Trees
  • 15 – Glendale, AZ – The 44
  • 16 – West Hollywood, CA – Whisky A Go Go
  • 17 – San Francisco, CA – DNA Lounge
  • 18 – Santa Ana, CA – Stages
  • 20 – San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick
  • 22 – Denver, CO – Moxy Theatre
  • 24 – McHenry, IL – Vixen Theatre
  • 25 – Joliet, IL – The Forge
  • 26 – Columbus, OH – King Of Clubs
  • 28 – Ottawa, ON – Brass Monkey
  • 29 – Montreal, QC – Les Foufounes √Člectriques
  • 30 – Toronto, ON – Lees Palace


  • 1 – Detroit, MI – Token Lounge
  • 3 – Harrison, OH – Blue Note
  • 4 – Milwaukee, WI – Shank Hall
  • 7 – Manchester, NH – Angel City

In an interview with KNAC, Udo talked about including Accept tracks in the setlist: “The promoter said, ‘Yeah, we heard Udo said he never, ever will play any Accept songs.’ Yeah, of course. I mean, when I did the Dirkschneider tour also here in Europe, the whole Dirkschneider¬† thing (lasted) for nearly three years; I mean, it was a never-ending tour. It was nearly 300 shows, and I was really tired. I said, ‘Come on. U.D.O. has also enough songs. I don’t wanna play any Accept songs anymore.’ Okay. (I) was a little bit too quick (to say that).”

“So the promoter in America, he said, ‘Yeah, but when you come on tour, you have to play ‘Balls To The Wall’. You cannot be in America without ‘Balls To The Wall’.’ And then he said, ‘Can we put this in the contract?’ And I said, ‘Don’t worry. We don’t have to put this in the contract. I know that we have to play ‘Balls To The Wall’ in America.”

“Of course.’ And, yeah. So maybe we play one or two Accept songs; I mean, I know which ones are in America famous enough. But we don’t make a mix, like 50 percent of Accept and (50 percent of) U.D.O. Maybe (we will perform) two Accept songs, and then give the people what they want.”

Touchdown tracklist

U.D.O’s most recent album “Touchdown” was released last August 25 and has 13 tracks.

  1. Isolation Man
  2. The Flood
  3. The Double Dealer’s Club
  4. Fight For The Right
  5. Forever Free
  6. Punchline
  7. Sad Man’s Show
  8. The Betrayer
  9. Heroes Of Freedom
  10. Better Start To Run
  11. The Battle Understood
  12. Living Hell
  13. Touchdown

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top