Connect with us

Tony Iommi played “Paranoid” with The Hollywood Vampires

Tony Iommi
Photos by Aaron Perry

Classic Rock

Tony Iommi played “Paranoid” with The Hollywood Vampires

The legendary Black Sabbath co-founder and guitarist Tony Iommi joined the supergroup Hollywood Vampires at their show in Sabbath’s hometown of Birmingham, England last July 11. They performed the classic song “Paranoid” together, with Joe Perry (Aerosmith), Alice Cooper and Johnny Depp.


On his social networks, Iommi talked about the performance saying: “Last night I had the honour of playing Paranoid in Birmingham with the amazing Hollywood Vampires! Can’t remember the last time I played with another band, such a special day.”

Since Black Sabbath’s end in 2017, Iommi didn’t played live many times and he recently said he is working on new music, but there is still no information about when it will be released.

Alice Cooper also shared a message, saying that Iommi is a “true vampire”: “The Hollywood Vampires were visited by Black Sabbath icon Tony Iommi tonight in Birmingham, who joined us for Paranoid at the end of our set. What a night! You’re a true Vampire now Tony!”

Watch Black Sabbath’s Tony Iommi performing with The Hollywood Vampires

Next Hollywood Vampires tour dates


  • 12 – OVO Arena – Glasgow, UK
  • 15 – Hanns-Martin Schleyer-Halle – Stuttgart, Germany
  • 16 – Winning Group Arena – Brno, Czech Republic
  • 18 – Papp Laszlo Sports Arena – Budapest, Hungary
  • 20 – Olympic Fields – Zvolenska Slatina, Slovakia
  • 22 – Legends of Rock Charlotta Valley – Slupsk, Poland
  • 23 – Summerstage Autostadt – Wolfsburg, Germany
  • 28 – Wang Theatre – Boch Center – Boston, MA
  • 29 – SNHU Arena – Manchester, NH
  • 30 – Bethel Woods Center For The Arts – Bethel, NY

The Hollywood Vampires was formed in Los Angeles, California back in 2012 and their current line- up has Alice Cooper (Vocals), Joe Perry (Guitar), Johnny Depp (Guitar) and Tommy Henriksen (Guitar). The touring musicians are: Glen Sobel (Drums), Chris Wyse (Bass) and Buck Johnson (Keyboards).

The group released their self-titled debut album in 2015 and the second one “Rise” in 2019. Their first live record “Live In Rio” was released in 2023.

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top