Connect with us

The Monkees announces new tour and live album

Mickey Dolenz

Classic Rock

The Monkees announces new tour and live album

The Monkees are back on tour in 2020, with the announcement of a three-week journey titled “Evening With the Monkees.” The performances will feature surviving members Micky Dolenz and Michael Nesmith, highlighting songs from their entire career. The duo launched a similar tour in 2018 and have continued performing together ever since.


The new date series begins April 3 in Vancouver, Canada, ending at the end of the month with a stop in Nashville (USA).

All Monkees 2020 tour dates


  • 3 Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
  • 4 Seattle, WA – Moore Theatre
  • 7 Sacramento, CA – The Crest Theatre
  • 8 San Jose, CA – San Jose Civic
  • 10 Riverside, CA – Fox Performing Arts Center
  • 11 El Cajon, CA – The Magnolia
  • 14 Phoenix, AZ – Celebrity Theatre
  • 16 Dallas, TX – Majestic Theatre
  • 19 San Antonio, TX – The Tobin Center For Performing Arts
  • 20 Austin, TX – ACL Live At The Moody Theatre
  • 22 Birmingham, AL – Iron City
  • 24 Lake Charles, LA – Golden Nugget – Grand Event Center
  • 25 Biloxi, MS – IP Casino Resort & Spa*
  • 26 Nashville, TN – Schermerhorn Symphony Center

The Monkees were prominent in the mid-1960s as a band created for TV to rival the Beatles. Although their success has never been the same as that of Fab Four, the Monkees have had substantial success behind classic songs like “I’m a Believer”, “Last Train To Clarksville” and “Daydream Believer”.

The group broke up in 1971, meeting occasionally over the decades to tour and record new work.

Davy Jones, arguably the band’s most famous member due to his teenage idol status of the 1960s, died in 2012 after suffering a heart attack. The remaining bandmates released two albums – “Good Times!” 2016 and “Christmas Party” 2018 – after his death. Founding member Peter Tork died in February this year, leaving Dolenz and Nesmith as the only remaining members of the Monkees.

New live album

In conjunction with the tour, the band also announced a new live album titled “The Mike & Micky Show Live.” The 24-song LP captures Dolenz and Nesmith during a performance in 2019.

Fans who buy tickets for upcoming shows will receive a copy of the album as a physical CD or a digital download. The LP will go on sale to the general public on April 3.

New Monkees live album tracklist

1. “Last Train To Clarksville”
2. “Sunny Girlfriend”
3. “Mary, Mary”
4. “You Told Me”
5. “For Pete’s Sake”
6. “The Door Into Summer”
7. “The Girl I Knew Somewhere”
8. “You Just May Be the One”
9. “Birth Of An Accidental Hipster”
10. “St. Matthew”
11. “Porpoise Song”
12. “Circle Sky”
13. “Me & Magdalena”
14. “Papa Gene’s Blues”
15. “Randy Scouse Git”
16. “Tapioca Tundra”
17. “Take A Giant Step”
18. “Auntie’s Municipal Court”
19. “(I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone”
20. “Goin’ Down”
21. “Daydream Believer”
22. “Pleasant Valley Sunday”
23. “Listen To The Band”
24. “I’m A Believer”

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top