Connect with us

The Misfits announces concert featuring Alice Cooper


Classic Rock

The Misfits announces concert featuring Alice Cooper

The classic Punk Rock band The Misfits announced a concert at Dos Equis Pavilion in Dallas, Texas for the Halloween weeked on October 29. The show will have as special guests Alice Cooper and The Distillers.


The band will have the three classic members Jerry Only (Bass), Glenn Danzig (Vocals) and Doyle Wolfgang Von Frankenstein (Guitar).

Besides the concert in Dallas, The Misfits will also perform in Chicago, IL at the Riot Fest on September 17 and in Sacramento, CA on October 9 at the Aftershock Festival. The line-up of the band also has the famous drummer Dave Lombardo (Ex-Slayer) and guitarist Acey Slade.

During the last years the band has reunited mostly on Halloween.

The Misfits 2022 tour dates


  • 17 – Chicacgo, IL – Riot Fest


  • 10 – Sacramento, CA – Aftershock Festival
  • 29 – Dallas, Texas – Dos Equis Pavilion (Featuring Alice Cooper and The Distillers)

Possible setlist

Since the band had not release new material with Glenn Danzig since the 80s, the setlist might be quite similar to the one the band performed during the last years. An example is the one from Aftershock Festival back in 2021.

  1. Death Comes Ripping
  2. I Turned Into a Martian
  3. Vampira
  4. Mommy, Can I Go Out and Kill Tonight?
  5. Skulls
  6. Some Kinda Hate
  7. Where Eagles Dare
  8. All Hell Breaks Loose
  9. Hollywood Babylon
  10. London Dungeon
  11. Earth A.D.
  12. Green Hell
  13. Astro Zombies
  14. Hybrid Moments
  15. Who Killed Marilyn
  16. Night of the Living Dead
  17. Horror Business
  18. Halloween
  19. Die, Die My Darling
  20. Devilock
  21. Violent World
  22. Last Caress
  23. 20 Eyes
  24. Teenagers From Mars
  25. Children in Heat
  26. Bullet
  27. We Are 138
  28. Come Back
  29. Attitude

Formed in Lodi, New Jersey back in 1977, The Misfits are considered the progenitors of the Horror Punk subgenre, adding horror film references on their lyrics and image. In the early 80s the band released classic albums like “Walk Among Us” (1982) and “Earth A.D./Wolfs Blood (1983), which featured famous tracks like “Night of the Living Dead”, “Astro Zombies” and “Die, Die My Darling”.

In late 90s they released two successful studio albums without Glenn Danzig on vocals. “American Psycho” (1997) and “Famous Monsters” (1999) had the two classic members Jerry Only and Doyle Wolfgang Von Frankenstein, the new singer Michale Graves and the drummer Dr. Chud. Those records had famous tracks like “Dig Up Her Bones”, “Scream”, “Helena” and “Dust To Dust”.

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top