Connect with us

The Cult announce new 2023 tour dates

Classic Rock

The Cult announce new 2023 tour dates

The Cult continues to tour in 2023 to promote their new album “Under The Midnight Sun” and the band led by Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy announced new dates for Europe that will happen next June and July. The band also has a scheduled show in October at the Aftershock Festival in Sacramento, California, United States.


Their current line-up has Ian Astbury (Vocals), Billy Duffy (Guitar), John Tempesta (Drums), Charlie Jones (Bass) and Mike Mangan (Keyboards).

The Cult 2023 tour dates


  • 14 – Brussels – Ancienne Belgique
  • 15 – Stuttgart – LKA Longhorn
  • 21 – Madrid – La Riviera
  • 22 – Barcelona – Razzmatazz
  • 23 – Bilbao – BBK Bilbao Music Legends Fest
  • 25 – Lausanne – Les Docks
  • 27 – Budapest – Budapest Park
  • 29 – Kragujevac – Arsenal Fest
  • 30 – Zagreb – SRC Salaata


  • 1 – Pordenone – Pordenone Blues Festival
  • 4 – Cardiff – Cardiff Castle
  • 5 – Halifax – Halifax Piece Hall
  • 6 – Scarborough – Scarborough Open Air Theatre


  • 5 – Sacramento – Discovery Park (Aftershock Festival)

The band also recently released an official video for the track Vendetta X, from their last album. It was directed by Juan Azulay and shows Billy Duffy and Ian Astbury in a mystic desert with strange characters.

The Cult “Under The Midnight Sun” tracklist

The Cult - Under The Midnight Sun

  1. Mirror
  2. A Cut Inside
  3. Vendetta X
  4. Give Me Mercy
  5. Outer Heaven
  6. Knife Through Butterfly Heart
  7. Impermanence
  8. Under The Midnight Sun

Formed in Bradford, West Yorkshire, England back in 1983, The Cult started as a post-punk/gothic rock band and evolved to a sound more close to Hard Rock by the late 80s. Their most famous albums are “Love” (1985), “Electric” (1987), “Sonic Temple” (1989) and “Ceremony” (1991).

Besides his work with The Cult, singer Ian Astbury was also part of the project The Doors of the 21st Century from 2002 to 2007, a project to revive The Doors with the two original members Ray Manzarek (Keyboards) and Robby Krieger (Guitar).

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top