Connect with us

Tenacious D releases new song “Colors”

Tenacious D 2018


Tenacious D releases new song “Colors”

Tenacious D, composed by Jack Black and Kyle Gass, released another single from their upcoming album, “Post-Apocalypto”. You can hear the song, entitled “Colors” below.


Check it out:

Since last September 28, Tenacious D has released episodes of its animated series, also titled “Post-Apocalypto”. Videos are coming to the public weekly and always on Fridays through YouTube.

The animated series features Jack Black and Kyle Gass trying to save mankind after a nuclear explosion, battling evil creatures arising from the catastrophe. The illustrations are signed by Black himself, who, along with Glass, also gives voice to the characters.

On the date of the last episode, November 2, the new album will also be released. The album, which will feature 21 tracks, will feature Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters, Nirvana) on drums and John Spiker on bass and production – in addition, of course, Jack Black and Kyle Gass on vocals, guitars, guitars and other instruments.

Album Tracklist

1. Post-Apocalypto Theme
2. Desolation
3. Hope
4. Cave Women
5. Making Love
6. Scientists
7. Take Us Into Space
8. I’ve Got To Go
9. Fuck Yo-Yo Ma
10. Reunion/Not So Fast
11. Daddy Ding Dong
12. Chainsaw Bazooka Machine Gun
13. Robot
14. March
15. Turd Whistle
16. Colors
17. Who’s Your Daddy?
18. JB JR Rap
19. Woman Time
20. Save The World
21. Post-Apocalypto Theme (Reprise)

See more News

Continue Reading
You may also like...

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top