Connect with us

See Ritchie Blackmore tour dates for 2019

Rainbow tour dates 2019

Classic Rock

See Ritchie Blackmore tour dates for 2019

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow is back on tour in 2019. The guitarist’s band has only a few dates scheduled for the year in some festivals. The band is formed by Ritchie Blackmore – guitar (1975–1984, 1993–1997, 2015–present), Ronnie Romero – lead vocals (2015–present), Jens Johansson – keyboards (2015–present), Bob Nouveau – bass, backing vocals (2015–present) and David Keith – drums (2015–present).


See the dates below:
  • 06.06.2019 – Rock Fest – Hyvinkää – Finland
  • 08.06.2019 – Sweden Rock Festival – Norje (Sölvesborg), Sweden
  • 12.06.2019 – Olympiahalle – Munich, Germany
  • 15.06.2019 – Rock The Coast – Malaga, Spain
The last time the band performed live was  was in April 20 at the O2 Arena in Prague, Czech Republic. And the setlis was:
  1. Spotlight Kid
  2. I Surrender (Russ Ballard cover)
  3. The Temple of the King (tour debiut)
  4. Since You Been Gone (Russ Ballard cover)
  5. Man on the Silver Mountain (with snippet of Deep Purple’s ‘Woman from Tokyo’)
  6. Street of Dreams (First time since 1997)
  7. Perfect Strangers (Deep Purple cover)
  8. Black Night (Deep Purple cover)
  9. Mistreated (Deep Purple cover)
  10. Difficult to Cure (with Jens Johansson organ)
  11. Child in Time (Deep Purple cover)
  12. Stargazer
  13. Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll
  14. Smoke on the Water (Deep Purple cover)
  15. Burn

Rainbow (also known as Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow or Blackmore’s Rainbow) ais led by guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, active from 1975 until 1984, 1993 until 1997, and 2015 until present. They were originally established with Ronnie James Dio’s American rock band Elf, but after their first album, Blackmore fired the backing members and continued with Dio until 1979.

Three British musicians joined in 1979 – singer Graham Bonnet, keyboardist Don Airey and then-former Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover – and this line-up gave the band their commercial breakthrough with the single “Since You Been Gone”. Over the years Rainbow went through many personnel changes with no two studio albums featuring the same line-up. The singers Joe Lynn Turner and Doogie White followed Bonnet, and numerous backing musicians have come and gone.

See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top