Connect with us

See Judas Priest on their first concert without Glenn Tipton

Rob Halford and new guitarist

Classic Rock

See Judas Priest on their first concert without Glenn Tipton

Judas Priest started his “Firepower” tour on March 13 at Mohegan Sun Arena in Wilkes-Barre, PN, marking their first without the legendary guitarist Glenn Tipton, that had to retire due to Parkinson’s disease.


The setlist had many songs from the new album and a surprise, the first time the band played the song “Running Wild” with Rob Halford since 1990.

Glenn was replaced by producer Andy Sneap, also known as the guitar player of Hell and Sabbath.

Check it out:

  1. Firepower
  2. Running Wild
  3. Grinder
  4. Sinner
  5. The Ripper
  6. Lightning Strike
  7. Bloodstone
  8. Saints in Hell
  9. Turbo Lover
  10. Angel
  11. Evil Never Dies
  12. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
  13. Breaking the Law
  14. Hell Bent for Leather
  15. Painkiller
  16. The Hellion / Electric Eye
  17. Metal Gods
  18. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’
  19. Living After Midnight
See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top