Connect with us

Rolling Stones makes first concert after Mick Jagger’s heart surgery

Mick Jagger 2019

Classic Rock

Rolling Stones makes first concert after Mick Jagger’s heart surgery

The Rolling Stones are back! The band did their show back on stage after Mick Jagger’s surgery on June 21. The kick-off performance on the No Filter tour in the United States took place at Soldier Field in Chicago. Over there, the band played a setlist of 20 songs, between hits, fan requests and even a rarity.


Early in the show, the Stones played “Sad Sad Sad”, a song from Steel Wheels (1989), for the first time ever since 2002.

In addition to this, the band also had hits on “Brown Sugar”, “Honky Tonk Women”, “Paint It Black”, “Angie”, “Miss You”, “Gimme Shelter” and “I Can not Get No ) Satisfaction “. Jagger and company still played “You Got Me Rocking” at the request of the fans.

See the setlist and videos below:

  1. Street Fighting Man
  2. Let’s Spend the Night Together
  3. Tumbling Dice
  4. Sad Sad Sad (first since 22 Sept 2002)
  5. You Got Me Rocking (by request)
  6. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  7. Angie
  8. Dead Flowers
  9. Sympathy for the Devil
  10. Honky Tonk Women (followed by band introductions)
  11. You Got the Silver (Keith Richards on lead vocals)
  12. Before They Make Me Run (Keith Richards on lead vocals)
  13. Miss You
  14. Paint It Black
  15. Midnight Rambler (with snippet of ‘You Gotta Move’)
  16. Start Me Up
  17. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  18. Brown Sugar
  19. Gimme Shelter
  20. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top