Connect with us

Rob Halford announces Christmas album and releases first song

Rob Halford Celestial

Classic Rock

Rob Halford announces Christmas album and releases first song

Rob Halford has revealed that he will release a Christmas album soon. Titled Celestial, the album will follow the solo work of Judas Priest singer Halford III: Winter Songs (2009).


Like the latest release, the new album will feature rereading of Christmas classics in a metal version. Celestial will also have four songs recorded especially for this project: “Celestial”, “Morning Star”, “Protected By The Light” and “Donner and Blitzen” which has already been released – listen below.

Celestial will be released October 18th by Legacy Recordings. See the cover and tracklist below:

Rob Halford: Celestial

Rob Halford Celestial

1. Celestial
2. Donner and Blitzen
3. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
4. Away In A Manger
5. Morning Star
6. Deck The Halls
7. Joy To The World
8. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10. The First Noel
11. Good King Wenceslas
12. Protected By The Light

See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top