Connect with us

Mercyful Fate announce first American tour in more than 20 years

Mercyful Fate

Hard Rock

Mercyful Fate announce first American tour in more than 20 years

The famous Danish Heavy Metal band Mercyful Fate is back together and announced their first North American tour in more than 20 years. The shows will happen next October and November, with opening acts Midnight and Kreator.


On their official social networks the band said: “At long last.. Mercyful Fate returns to North America for our first headlining tour in over two decades with special guests Kreator and Midnight”.

Mercyful Fate’s current line-up has the original members King Diamond (Vocals) and Hank Shermann (Guitar), accompanied by Bjarne T. Holm (Drums), Mike Wead (Guitar) and Joey Vera (Bass).

Mercyful Fate 2022 North American tour dates:


  • 25 – Dallas, TX – The Factory
  • 27 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Financial Theatre
  • 29 – Inglewood, CA – Youtube Theater
  • 30 – Wheatland, CA – Hard Rock Live Sacramento


  • 1 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium
  • 3 – Gary, IN – Hard Rock Casino Northern Indiana
  • 4 – Cincinnati, OH – The Andrew J. Brady Music Center
  • 5 – Detroit, MI – Masonic
  • 8 – Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore Silver Spring
  • 10 – Brooklyn, NY – Kings Theater
  • 11 – Laval, QC – Place Bell
  • 13 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall At Fenway
  • 14 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia
  • 16 – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle

Possible setist

Mercyful Fate is touring since June in Europe and some of the songs that were present on their setlists were:

  • The Oath
  • The Jackal of Salzburg
  • A Corpse Without Soul
  • Black Funeral
  • A Dangerous Meeting
  • Melissa
  • Doomed by the Living Dead
  • Curse of the Pharaohs
  • Evil
  • Come to the Sabbath
  • Satan’s Fall

Formed in Copenhagen, Denmark back in 1981 by King Diamond and Hank Shermann, Mercyful Fate was a big influence on Thrash Metal bands like Metallica, Slayer, Testament, Exodus and Kreator. Death Metal groups like Death, Morbid Angel, Obituary and Cannibal Corpse also were inspired by the Danish band.

Since 1983 the band have released 7 studio albums:

  • Melissa (1983)
  • Don’t Break the Oath (1984)
  • In the Shadows (1993)
  • Time (1994)
  • Into the Unknown (1996)
  • Dead Again (1998)
  • 9 (1999)

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top