Connect with us

Mark Knopfler will release a new album in November

Mark Knopfler

Classic Rock

Mark Knopfler will release a new album in November

Mark Knopfler has announced the release of his ninth studio album, “Down the Road Wherever,” released on November 16 by Knopfler’s own British Grove Records.


“Down the Road Wherever” features fourteen songs, featuring Knopfler on guitar, Jim Cox and Guy Fletcher on keyboards, Nigel Hitchcock on sax, Tom Walsh on trumpet, John McCusker on violin, Mike McGoldrick on flute, Glenn Worf on bass, Ian Thomas on drums and Danny Cummings on percussion, plus Richard Bennett and Robbie McIntosh on guitars, Trevor Mires on trombone and Imelda May, Kris Drever, Lance Ellington, Beverley Skeete and Katie Kissoon on backing vocals.

Mark Knopfler new album 2018

Listen to a preview of “Down the Road Wherever”. You can pre-order the album here

Here is the cover and tracklist of the album:

Listen to a preview here

  1. Trapper Man
  2. Back on the Dance Floor
  3. Nobody’s Child
  4. Just a Boy Away From Home
  5. When You Leave
  6. Good On You Son
  7. My Bacon Roll
  8. Nobody Does That
  9. Drovers’ Road*
  10. One Song At A Time
  11. Floating Away
  12. Slow Learner
  13. Heavy Up
  14. Rear View Mirror*
  15. Every Heart in the Room*
  16. Matchstick Man
See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top