Connect with us

Judas Priest is working on a new album with Glenn Tipton

Judas Priest new album 2020

Classic Rock

Judas Priest is working on a new album with Glenn Tipton

On a post in guitarist Richie Faulkner social networks, Judas Priest reveals that the recording of their new album just started. And guitarist Glenn Tipton is involved. He had to stop performing with the band due to Parkinson’s disease.


The post says:

“Giving birth to new metal babies. Judas Priest writing sessions 2020. With grand master Tipton and the Mg RHRF DOTF.”

The record will be the 19th full-length studio album of the band.

Judas Priest 2020 tour dates


  • 5, 2020 Megasport Moscow, Russia
  • 8, 2020 Palace Of Sports Kyiv, Ukraine
  • 10, 2020 Mystic Festival Kraków, Poland
  • 13, 2020 Dalhalla Rättvik, Sweden
  • 14, 2020 Saab Arena Linköping, Sweden
  • 16, 2020 DNB Arena Stavanger, Norway
  • 18, 2020 Copenhell Copenhagen, Denmark
  • 20, 2020 Graspop Metal Meeting Dessel, Belgium
  • 24, 2020 König-Pilsener-ARENA Oberhausen, Germany
  • 25, 2020 Schleyerhalle Stuttgart, Germany
  • 29, 2020 Zenith Munich, Germany


  • 2, 2020 Resurrection Festival Viveiro, Spain
  • 4, 2020 Rock Fest Barcelona Santa Coloma De Gramenet, Spain
  • 7, 2020 Hallenstadion Zürich, Switzerland
  • 8, 2020 Jahrhunderthalle Frankfurt Am Main, Germany
  • 10, 2020 Peissnitzinsel Halle, Germany
  • 13, 2020 Budapest Arena Budapest, Hungary
  • 14, 2020 Arena Stožice Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • 17, 2020 Faliro Coastal Zone Olympic Complex Palaio Faliro, Greece
  • 19, 2020 Midalidare rock Mogilovo, Bulgaria
  • 24, 2020 National Tennis Center Bratislava Iii, Slovakia
  • 28, 2020 Poppodium 013 mTilburg, Netherlands
  • 30, 2020 Wacken 2020 Wacken, Germany


  • 9, 2020 Catton Hall Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom

Possible Judas Priest 2020 setlist

  1. Necromancer
  2. Heading Out to the Highway
  3. The Sentinel
  4. Spectre
  5. (Take These) Chains
  6. Judas Rising
  7. Out in the Cold
  8. Traitors Gate
  9. Starbreaker
  10. Steeler
  11. Halls of Valhalla
  12. Tyrant
  13. No Surrender
  14. Hot Rockin’
  15. Victim of Changes
  16. All Guns Blazing
  17. Hell Bent for Leather
  18. Breaking the Law
  19. Living After Midnight

Firepower is the eighteenth studio album by Judas Priest, released in 2018. It is the band’s last work with guitarist Glenn Tipton, who withdrew from activities due to parkinson’s disease, making sporadic appearances on the tour for promoting the disc.

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top