Joey Kramer returns to tour with Aerosmith on tour

Joey Kramer Aerosmith 2020

Joey Kramer has entered into an agreement with his bandmates at Aerosmith and is back on the band’s currently tour. The drummer played with them in February 10 at the Las Vegas Park Theater.

Watch Joey Kramer playing again with Aerosmith in 2020:

Aerosmith setlist

  1. Let the Music Do the Talking
  2. Rag Doll
  3. Last Child
  4. Pink
  5. Hangman Jury
  6. Seasons of Wither
  7. Sweet Emotion
  8. Viva Las Vegas (Elvis Presley cover)
  9. Stop Messin’ Around (Fleetwood Mac cover)
  10. Cryin’
  11. Livin’ on the Edge
  12. Chip Away the Stone
  13. I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing
  14. Love in an Elevator
  15. Toys in the Attic
  16. Dream On
  17. Walk This Way

The case

Kramer recently sued Aerosmith accusing his colleagues of not letting him return to the band after experiencing a temporary physical problem. However, the American court ruled against the drummer and in favor of the group, claiming:

“Kramer has not played with the band for 6 months and there is no time for rehearsals before the next gigs. He has not shown an alternative action plan that is realistic enough to protect the band’s commercial interests.”

TMZ reported that their Aerosmith sources said: “the group tried actively for months to get Joey back. And would have loved to have had him join the Grammy performance. But he just couldn’t get it together in time and left the band with no other choice.”

Rafael Polcaro: I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG