Connect with us

Iggy Pop and William Shatner releases “Silent Night” version

Iggy Pop and William Shatner

Classic Rock

Iggy Pop and William Shatner releases “Silent Night” version

Iggy Pop and William Shatner are already in the mood for Christmas. The Canadian actor released his first Christmas album, Shatner Claus – The Christmas Album. The album contains 13 tracks and incredible appearances as Henry Rollins (Black Flag), Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull), Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top) and more.


To give a taste of what’s coming, Shatner released his song with Iggy Pop, a sensational version of “Silent Night.”

Check it out:

William Shatner released in 2011 an album called Seeking Major Tom, full of covers of David Bowie.

Check out the tracklist for Shatner Claus – The Christmas Album:

01. Jingle Bells (feat. Henry Rollins)
02. Blue Christmas (feat. Brad Paisley)
03. Little Drummer Boy (feat. Joe Louis Walker)
04. Winter Wonderland (feat. Todd Rundgren & Artimus Pyle of Lynyrd Skynyrd)
05. Twas The Night Before Christmas (feat. Mel Collins of King Crimson)
06. Run Rudolph Run feat. (Elliot Easton of The Cars)
07. O Come, O Come Emmanuel feat. (Rick Wakeman of Yes)
08. Silver Bells (feat. Ian Anderson of Jethro Tull)
09. One for You, One For Me
10. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer (feat. Billy Gibbons of ZZ Top)
11. Silent Night (feat. Iggy Pop)
12. White Christmas (feat. Judy Collins)
13. Feliz Navidad (feat. Dani Bander)
14. Jingle Bells (feat. Henry Rollins) (Punk Rock Version)

See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top