Connect with us

Hear full Paul McCartney’s new album Egypt Station

Paul McCartney full album Egypt Station

Classic Rock

Hear full Paul McCartney’s new album Egypt Station

Sir Paul McCartney released his new album Egypt Station. The work marks the 17th of the former Beatles and the first since New (2013).


With 16 tracks recorded between Los Angeles, London and Sussex, the album was produced by Greg Kursin, with the exception of a track, “Fuh You,” which was in the hands of Ryan Tedder.

In a statement released to the press, the singer explained that the name of the album was inspired by a painting he painted and carries the idea of ​​transporting the fan on a multi-destination trip, exploring each song as a stop on the journey of listening and understand the disc.

“I like the words ‘Egypt Station’. It reminds me of the albums we used to do … Egypt Station starts as a station at the beginning of the album and then each song is a different season. This helped us to create the basis of the songs. I imagine it to be a magical place from which the music came.”

Hear it below:

As a curiosity, Egypt Station’s creative cover art is a familiar old one, as the background image that served as the basis for the collage is a painting by the musician himself in 1999, exhibited at an exclusive exhibition in Liverpool.


01. “Opening Station”
02. “I Don’t Know”
03. “Come On to Me”
04. “Happy With You”
05. “Who Cares”
06. “Fuh You”
07. “Confidante”
08. “People Want Peace”
09. “Hand in Hand”
10. “Dominoes”
11. “Back in Brazil”
12. “Do It Now”
13. “Caesar Rock”
14. “Despite Repeated Warnings”
15. “Station II”
16. “Hunt You Down / Naked / C-Link”

See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top