Connect with us

Eric Clapton will release a christmas album

Eric Clapton santa claus


Eric Clapton will release a christmas album

This year’s Christmas will be packed with a lot of good music, as Eric Clapton has just announced a special album for the date.


Happy Xmas will be released on October 12 and features several classic Christmas songs. In addition, Clapton also included the unreleased “For Love On Christmas Day”.

In an interview with Billboard, the musician stated:

“I had in mind that these Christmas songs could be done with a light touch of blues, and I started to figure out how to play the blues lines between the vocals. I got one of the album’s most recognizable songs, which became the base style, is ‘Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas’.”

Eric Clapton 2018

The album is produced by Eric Clapton with Simon Climie, and is the 23rd of his career, succeeding I Still Do (2016).

The cover of Happy Xmas was designed by the singer himself, and you can see it, as well as the list of songs, below.

  1. White Christmas
  2. Away In A Manger (Once In Royal David’s City)
  3. For Love On Christmas Day
  4. Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday
  5. Christmas Tears
  6. Home For The Holidays
  7. Jingle Bells (In Memory Of Avicii)
  8. Christmas In My Hometown
  9. It’s Christmas
  10. Sentimental Moments
  11. Lonesome Christmas
  12. Silent Night
  13. Merry Christmas Baby
  14. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top