Connect with us

Duff McKagan releases new solo song “I Saw God On 10th St.”

Duff McKagan


Duff McKagan releases new solo song “I Saw God On 10th St.”

The Guns N’ Roses bassist Duff McKagan recently announced his third solo album “Lighthouse” that will be out next October 20 and now he released the second single of the album, which is called “I Saw God On 10th St.”


“I picture him as an old guy with white beard and hair, leaning up against a wall on a city street. The ultimate jurist of us all. Pissed off, squinting eyes to ward off what he sees, spitting frequently with no care for who may be around. The Creator. God. Allah, Shiva…or whomever. I think I see him sometimes over on 10th St., hands in tight fists, and toes curled up and tense,” Duff McKagan said in an official statement.

The record will have 11 tracks and Slash, Jerry Cantrell and Iggy Pop were part of three songs yet to be released.

Hear the new Duff McKagan song “I Saw God On 10th St.”

“The Lighthouse” tracklist:

  1. Lighthouse
  2. Longfeather
  3. Holy Water
  4. I Saw God on 10th Street
  5. Fallen
  6. Forgiveness
  7. Just Another Shakedown
  8. Fallen Ones
  9. Hope (Feat. Slash)
  10. I Just Don’t Know (Feat. Jerry Cantrell)
  11. Lighthouse (reprise) (Feat. Iggy Pop)

“Lighthouse now marks the first full length collection born in McKagan’s studio. Songs like Hope (featuring veteran Paul McCartney drummer Abe Laboriel Jr and melodic lead guitar from Slash) and the philosophical I Just Don’t Know (featuring contributions from McKagan’s longtime friend, Jerry Cantrell of Alice in Chains) see McKagan baring more of his artistic spirit than ever before, fusing acoustic elements with hard-edged rock ‘n’ roll to land at the sweet spot between soul-searching reflection and pure energy,” an official statement about the album said.

Duff released his first solo album “Believe in Me” in 1993 when he was still a member of Guns N’ Roses. The second and most recent one is “Tenderness” released in 2019.

Last month he released a new EP called “This Is The Song”, that has three songs: the title-track, “Pass You By” and “It Can’t Come Too Soon”.

He revealed in an official statement that the title-track was written during a panic attack and explained that he deals with panic disorder since the age of 16 and during the last years it has “morphed and twisted”.

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top