Connect with us

Cherie Currie shows The Runaways’ cover made for new solo album

Cherie Currie 2020

Classic Rock

Cherie Currie shows The Runaways’ cover made for new solo album

Former Runaways vocalist Cherie Currie shared a cover of the band’s classic “Queens of Noise made with ex-Guns N’ Roses drummer and other musicians. The track was recorded for her new solo album Blvds of Splendor.


The new album will be released digitally through her former bandmate Joan Jett’s Blackheart Records on April 28. The album also has the participation of Slash, Duff McKagan, Juliette Lewis, Brody Dalle and Billy Corgan.

Hear Cherie Currie shows The Runaways’ cover made for new solo album

About the album, Cherie Currie said:

“I’ve never had so much fun making a record before. We all looked at each other and went, ‘Oh, my God, there’s magic happening here.’”

Matt Sorum also talked about the album:

“Cherie’s voice tells it all, she is the real deal. And now more than ever that voice tells the story of where’s she’s been in her life. This record is about who Cherie Currie is now. We’ve waited a long time to hear this icon of rock ’n’ roll do what she does best. I’m very proud to be a part of this album by one of the best female singers of all time.”

The tracklist of Cherie Currie Blvds of Splendor:

Cherie Currie blvds of splendor

1. “Mr. X”
2. “Roxy Roller”
3. “You Wreck Me”
4. “Black Magic”
5. “Blvds of Splendor”
6. “Force to Be Reckoned With”
7. “Bad and Broken”
8. “Rock & Roll Oblivion”
9. “Shades”
10. “Draggin’ the Line”
11. “Breakout”
12. “The Air That I Breathe”
13. “What Do All the People Know?” (bonus track)
14. “Gimme” (bonus track)
15. “Queens of Noise” (bonus track)

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top