Connect with us

Cat Stevens announce new studio album “King of a Land”

Cat Stevens

Classic Rock

Cat Stevens announce new studio album “King of a Land”

The legendary Cat Stevens/Yusuf Stevens announced a new studio album called “King Of A Land”. The news was shared just a few weeks after he signed with George Harrison‘s label “Dark Horse” and released a cover of “Here Comes The Sun” to celebrate the deal.


His seventeenth studio record will be out next June 16 and has 12 tracks. The first single “Take The World Apart” is already available on all streaming platforms.

Hear the new Cat Stevens song “Take The World Apart”

“Looking at the jagged journey of my music, beginning as I did in the 60’s, I would say this new record is a mosaic. A very clearly defined description of where I’ve been and who I am,” Cat Stevens said in an official statement.

The official statement also described the album and shared more details about the new work. “King of a Land is an epic body of work. More than a decade in the making, its 12 new songs are full of extraordinary surprises.”

“Unique and transportive, Yusuf’s new music, words and melodies paint a vivid picture of a world which embraces the lost lands of truisms and stainless youth, and brings it into touching distance. His poetical storytelling invites the listener on a journey towards the gates of an alternative universe to that which we presently inhabit – where happy endings can possibly happen,” The statement said.

“King Of A Land” tracklist

  1. “Train on a Hill”
  2. “King of a Land”
  3. “Pagan Run”
  4. “He Is True”
  5. “All Nights, All Days”
  6. “Another Night in the Rain”
  7. “Things”
  8. “Son of Mary”
  9. “Highness”
  10. “The Boy Who Knew How to Climb Walls”
  11. “How Good it Feels”
  12. “Take the World Apart”

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top