Connect with us

Bruce Springsteen announces new album “Western Stars”

Bruce Springsteen new album

Classic Rock

Bruce Springsteen announces new album “Western Stars”

Lead vocalist and guitarist Bruce Springsteen has announced that he will release a new album on June 14. The work, titled “Western Stars,” is made public through Columbia Records.


It was also confirmed that the first single will be released on 26. The track, titled “Hello Sunshine,” will reach the digital platforms and also win a music video.

“Western Stars” is the first studio album by Bruce Springsteen in five years. The latter, “High Hopes,” was released in 2014 and, despite the participation of guitarist Tom Morello, has its tracklist composed of reimagined covers and old compositions.

“This record (‘Western Stars’) is a return to my solo work with character-driven songs and orchestra arrangements,” Springsteen said in a news release. Still according to the musician, the work was influenced by “Southern California pop albums of the 1960s and 1970s.”

See the album cover and tracklist:

Bruce Springsteen Western Stars

01. Hitch Hikin’
02. The Wayfarer
03. Tucson Train
04. Western Stars
05. Sleepy Joe’s Café
06. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
07. Chasin’ Wild Horses
08. Sundown
09. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel

See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top