Connect with us

Airbourne releases new song “Boneshaker”

Airbourne 2019

Hard Rock

Airbourne releases new song “Boneshaker”

Airbourne returned with an unreleased single and announced the details of the new studio album Boneshaker, due out October 25 on Spinefarm Records. To accompany the news, the Australian group released the title track of the work, which you can hear below. Boneshaker will be Airbourne’s first album since Breakin ‘Outta Hell 2016.


The material was recorded in Nashville alongside producer Dave Cobb who, according to singer Joel O’Keeffe, did a great job of capturing the group’s energy.

He said:

“We did a live show in the studio. This was something we always dreamed of doing – capturing the soul and power of an Airbourne show and transferring it to the album. Cobb did just that. ”

Boneshaker will have ten tracks “no ballads, no guitar, no keyboard”. The cover was a creation by Matt Read of Combustion Ltd and Sean Tidy of Design House Studio Ltd. Guitarist Matthew Harrison said he believed art captures “exactly the essence of rock and roll life.”

Hear the song below:

‘Boneshaker’ tracklisting:

1. Boneshaker
2. Burnout the Nitro
3. This Is Our City
4. Sex to Go
5. Backseat Boogie
6. Blood in the Water
7. She Gives Me Hell
8. Switchblade Angel
9. Weapon of War
10. Rock N’ Roll for Life

See more News

I'm a Brazilian journalist who always loved Classic Rock and Heavy Metal music. That passion inspired me to create Rock and Roll Garage over 6 years ago. Music has always been a part of my life, helping me through tough times and being a support to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist, I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After graduating in journalism from the Pontifical Catholic University of Minas Gerais, I pursued a postgraduate degree in digital communication at the same institution. The studies and experience in the field helped me improve the website and always bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top