Connect with us

Rainbow will release new single “Waiting For a Sign” after 22 years

Ritchie Blackmore 2018

Classic Rock

Rainbow will release new single “Waiting For a Sign” after 22 years

Rainbow’s first single since 1996, “Waiting For A Sign,” will be released on March 16. The track will be included in Memories in Rock II, which will arrive on April 6 on Minstrel Hall / Soulfood.

The box will also feature a double album that records the June 2017 shows of the group led by guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, a DVD with more than an hour of interview with the members and the production team, behind-the-scenes footage and a clip of the version of 2017 studio of “I Surrender”.

Rainbow 2018

The track list combines Deep Purple and Rainbow classics such as “Spotlight Kid”, “Mistreated”, “Man On The Silver Mountain” / “Woman From Tokyo”, “Perfect Strangers”, “Black Night” and “Smoke On The Water “.

In May, the band made their first releases in more than two decades. Two tracks were made available on digital platforms: an instrumental song called “Land Of Hope And Glory”, which is a version of the English classic composed by Edward Elgar and AC Benson in 1902, and a re-recording of “I Surrender”, which was originally released in 1981.

Tracklist for Memories in Rock II:
Disco 1
  1. “Over The Rainbow”
  2. “Spotlight Kid”
  3. “I Surrender”
  4. “Mistreated”
  5. “Since You’ve Been Gone”
  6. “Man On The Silver Mountain/Woman From Tokyo”
  7. “16th Century Greensleeves”
  8. “Soldier Of Fortune”
  9. “Perfect Strangers”
  10. “Difficult To Cure”
  11. “All Night Long”
  12. “Child In Time”
Disco 2
  1. “Stargazer”
  2. “Long Live Rock’n’Roll/Lazy”
  3. “Catch The Rainbow”
  4. “Black Night”
  5. “Carry On Jon”
  6. “Temple Of The King”
  7. “Smoke On The Water”
  8. “Waiting For A Sign”

See more News

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *

More in Classic Rock






Subscribe to notifications
To Top
Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :