Connect with us

Hear new Iggy Pop song “James Bond”

Iggy Pop

Classic Rock

Hear new Iggy Pop song “James Bond”

Iggy Pop gave a little taste of what’s next on his new album. The influential musician released a new song called “James Bond”, which is on the album Free, to be released on September 6th. You can hear the song that will be in Pop’s first album since Post Pop Depression, an album released in partnership with members of Queens Of The Stone Age and Arctic Monkeys in 2016.


“Free”, the eighteenth-year-old eighth solo album title track.

Hear the song below:


01. Free
02. Loves Missing
03. Sonali
04. James Bond
05. Dirty Sanchez
06. Glow In The Dark
07. Page
08. We Are The People
09. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
10. The Dawn

  • Iggy Pop – Vocal
  • Faith Vern – Additional Voice
  • Leron Thomas – Trumpet
  • Robin Sherman – Bass
  • Thomas Glass – Drums
  • Ari Teitel – Guitar

James Newell Osterberg Jr. (born April 21, 1947), better known as Iggy Pop, is an American singer, songwriter, musician, record producer, and actor. Designated the “Godfather of Punk”, he was the vocalist of influential proto-punk band The Stooges, who were formed in 1967 and have disbanded and reunited multiple times since.

He began a solo career with the 1977 albums The Idiot and Lust for Life, recorded in collaboration with David Bowie. He is well known for his outrageous and unpredictable stage antics.

See more News

I am a Brazilian journalist, a Classic Rock and Heavy Metal lover. Music has always been part of my life, helped me through tough moments and was with me to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After college I did a postgraduate degree in digital communication. This has helped me to make the website better and bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top