The Cult announces new North American 2022 tour dates

The legendary British band The Cult announced new North American tour dates for next July. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and Zola Jesus will be their opening act on some dates. The shows will happen after their concerts as Alice Cooper‘s opening act in the United Kingdom in the end of May.

The Cult’s current line-up has the two original members Ian Astbury (Vocals) and Billy Duffy (Guitar). The other musicians of the group are John Tempesta (Drums), Grant Fitzpatrick (Bass) and Damon Fox (Keyboards).

The Cult announces new North American 2022 tour dates:


  • 8 – St. Paul, MN
  • 9 – Milwaukee, WI (No opening acts)
  • 10 – Chesterfield, MO
  • 12 – Chicago, IL
  • 14 – Cincinatti, OH
  • 15 – Dayton, OH
  • 16 – Pittsburgh, PA
  • 19 – Washington, DC
  • 20 – New York, NY
  • 22 – Philadelphia, PA
  • 23 – Boston, MA
  • 24 – New Haven, CT
  • 26 – Syracuse, NY
  • 27 – Detroit, MI
  • 29 – Leamington, ONT (No opening acts)
  • 30 – Orilla, ONT (No opening acts)

On their most recent concerts in the United States this May, the band has been playing all their classics like “Sweet Soul Sister”, “Edie (Ciao Baby)”, “Lil’ Devil”, “Wild Flower”, “Revolution”, “Fire Woman”, “She Sells Sanctuary and “Rain”.

See The Cult’s possible setlist

  1. Sun King
  2. New York City
  3. Automatic Blues
  4. Sweet Soul Sister
  5. Soul Asylum
  6. Edie (Ciao Baby)
  7. American Horse
  8. Aphrodisiac Jacket
  9. Lil’ Devil
  10. Peace Dog
  11. Wild Flower
  12. Revolution
  13. Rain
  14. She Sells Sanctuary
  15. Love Removal Machine
  16. Rise
  17. Fire Woman

Formed in Bradford, West Yorkshire, England back in 1983, The Cult started as a post-punk/gothic rock band and evolved to a sound more close to Hard Rock by the late 80s. Their most famous albums are “Love” (1985), “Electric” (1987), “Sonic Temple” (1989) and “Ceremony” (1991).

Besides his work with The Cult, singer Ian Astbury was also part of the project The Doors of the 21st Century from 2002 to 2007, a project to revive The Doors with the two original members Ray Manzarek (Keyboards) and Robby Krieger (Guitar).

Rafael Polcaro: I am a Brazilian journalist, a Classic Rock and Heavy Metal lover. Music has always been part of my life, helped me through tough moments and was with me to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After college I did a postgraduate degree in digital communication. This has helped me to make the website better and bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG