Connect with us

Whitesnake releases clip for new song “Trouble Is Your Middle Name”

David Coverdale

Classic Rock

Whitesnake releases clip for new song “Trouble Is Your Middle Name”

Whitesnake released a new music video for the song “Trouble Is Your Middle Name”. The track features the band’s 13th studio album and 12th unreleased songs, titled “Flesh & Blood,” which arrived in May this year through Frontiers Music Srl, with a national CD version of Hellion Records.


The album “Flesh & Blood” marks the debut of guitarist Joel Hoekstra and keyboardist Michelle Luppi in an authorial work by Whitesnake.

Hoekstra even participated in “The Purple Album” (2015), a record with covers of Deep Purple. It is also the first work David Coverdale has written with guitarist Reb Beach, who has been in the lineup since 2002, but has not worked on the author’s part.

The production of “Flesh & Blood” went through problems and the release was postponed for almost a year. In addition to “technical issues during mixing” raised by Frontiers, singer David Coverdale became very ill in 2017 due to H3 flu. To get an idea of ​​the delay, the “Shut Up & Kiss Me” clip has been recorded since March 2018, but was only released this year.

See the video below:

See the tracklist of the album

1. Good To See You Again
2. Gonna Be Alright
3. Shut Up & Kiss Me
4. Hey You (You Make Me Rock)
5. Always & Forever
6. When I Think Of You (Color Me Blue)
7. Trouble Is Your Middle Name
8. Flesh & Blood
9. Well I Never
10. Heart Of Stone
11. Get Up
12. After All
13. Sands Of Time

See more News

I am a Brazilian journalist, a Classic Rock and Heavy Metal lover. Music has always been part of my life, helped me through tough moments and was with me to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After college I did a postgraduate degree in digital communication. This has helped me to make the website better and bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top