Connect with us

Red Hot Chili Peppers concert on Egypt will be streamed live this friday

Classic Rock

Red Hot Chili Peppers concert on Egypt will be streamed live this friday

Red Hot Chili Peppers concert on the Egypt’s pyramids will be streamed live this Friday (08). The concert will happen at the Pyramids of Cheops, also known as the Great Pyramid of Giza in Egypt.

The live stream from Egypt starts at 9pm EET / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST on Friday, March 15th:

Bassist Flea says in the press release that he has a fascination with knowing new cultures and the possibility of making new friends. “It’s happening again now, my heart is full of joy at the prospect of performing in Egypt. I am very grateful to live this new experience,” says the musician.

Since the Red Hot Chili Peppers announced the show in Egypt on January 16 of this year, many details about the presentation have not been released, both the social networks of the Californian group and its official website have been limited to show a banner with the date of the presentation with the indication that the show will be in the “pyramid”.

And they are already there:

Red Hot Chili Peppers are an American rock band formed in Los Angeles in 1983. The group’s musical style primarily consists of rock with an emphasis on funk, as well as elements from other genres such as punk rock and psychedelic rock. When played live, their music incorporates elements of jam band due to the improvised nature of many of their performances.

Currently, the band consists of founding members vocalist Anthony Kiedis and bassist Flea (Michael Peter Balzary), longtime drummer Chad Smith, and former touring guitarist Josh Klinghoffer. Red Hot Chili Peppers are one of the best-selling bands of all time with over 80 million records sold worldwide, have been nominated for sixteen Grammy Awards, of which they have won six, and are the most successful band in alternative rock radio history, currently holding the records for most number-one singles (13), most cumulative weeks at number one (85) and most top-ten songs (25) on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart. In 2012, they were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

See more News

I am a 24 year-old brazilian journalist, a classic rock and heavy metal lover. Music has always been part of my life, helped me through tough moments and was with me to celebrate the good ones. When i became a journalist i knew i wanted to write about my passions. After college I did a postgraduate degree in digital communication. This has helped me to make the website better and bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *

More in Classic Rock

Advertisement
To Top