Connect with us

Paul Rodgers announce new album “Midnight Rose”

Classic Rock

Paul Rodgers announce new album “Midnight Rose”

The legendary Free and Bad Company vocalist Paul Rodgers announced “Midnight Rose”, his first solo album in 25 years. With the announcement of the new album, Rodgers also released the first single called “Living It Up”.


The record will be released new September 22 on Sun Records.

Hear the new Paul Rodgers song “Living It Up”

The official statement about the album, says: “Legendary rock and roll vocalist Paul Rodgers is ready to rock with a new album of original music. Midnight Rose, his first solo studio release in nearly 25 years, arrives September 22 on Sun Records.”

“A celebration of a storied career and a feel-good, hopeful look towards the future, Midnight Rose features Paul’s quintessential larger-than-life vocals in a whole new chapter of his career. Named one of Rolling Stone’s 100 Greatest Singers of All Time, Rodgers powers through all original, new tracks like “Living It Up,” “Take Love,” “Photoshooter,” and more.”

“Midnight Rose” track list

  1. “Coming Home”
  2. “Photo Shooter”
  3. “Midnight Rose”
  4. “Living It Up”
  5. “Dance in the Sun”
  6. “Take Love”
  7. “Highway Robber”
  8. “Melting”

Paul Rodgers was born in Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire, England back in 1949 and started his career in 1968. He first achieved fame as a member of Free in the early 70s and from the mid-70s until the 80s with Bad Company.

During the 80s he also was part of the supergroup The Firm, formed alongside the Led Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page. They released two studio albums “The Firm” (1985) and “Mean Business” (1986).

In 2008 he recorded the album “Cosmo Rocks” with Queen, that was formed by Brian May and Roger Taylor at the time.

I am a Brazilian journalist, a Classic Rock and Heavy Metal lover. Music has always been part of my life, helped me through tough moments and was with me to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After college I did a postgraduate degree in digital communication. This has helped me to make the website better and bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top