Connect with us

Jack White says he is Greta Van Fleet fan

Jack White Greta Van Fleet

Classic Rock

Jack White says he is Greta Van Fleet fan

According to The Pulse Of Radio, Jack White revealed in an interview that he is a fan of Greta Van Fleet. The musician also cited Twenty One Pilots and The Black Keys as new groups which he admires.

Advertisement

Being a fan of The Black Keys is a surprise, as there was a fight between the groups. White would have said that The Black Keys would be a worsened version of The White Stripes.

As for Greta Van Fleet, White said: “It’s exciting to see young people playing rock and roll. That guy has a cool voice. The more he makes the music his, the better. People said, when I started, ‘It sounds like Robert Plant’. If you keep breaking down barriers, these things stop.”

“They are three Frankenmuth Polish brothers in Michigan – I thought it was a joke! But it’s exciting to see so many new people playing rock and roll, that’s for sure.”

White and THE RACONTEURS released their first album in 11 years, “Help Us Stranger”, last month. The quartet is touring behind the disc and next stops in Seattle on Thursday (July 18).

Hear the song below:

  • Thu, Jul 18 WaMu Theater (with The Raconteurs) Seattle, WA
  • Fri, Jul 19 Queen Elizabeth Theatre (with The Raconteurs) Vancouver, Canada
  • Sat, Jul 20 Queen Elizabeth Theatre (with The Raconteurs) Vancouver, Canada
  • Sun, Jul 21 Edgefield (with The Raconteurs) Troutdale, OR
  • Tue, Jul 23 Fox Theater (with The Raconteurs) Oakland, CA
  • Wed, Jul 24 Fox Theater (with The Raconteurs) Oakland, CA
  • Fri, Jul 26 Greek Theatre (with The Raconteurs) Los Angeles, CA
  • Sat, Jul 27 Santa Barbara Bowl (with The Raconteurs) Santa Barbara, CA
  • Sun, Jul 28 Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre (with The Raconteurs) San Diego, CA
  • Sat, Aug 10 Railbird Festival (with The Raconteurs) Lexington-fayette, KY
  • Sun, Aug 11 Knoxville Civic Auditorium (with The Raconteurs) Knoxville, TN
  • Mon, Aug 12 Egyptian Room at Old National Centre (with The Raconteurs) Indianapolis, IN
  • Tue, Aug 13 Stage AE (with The Raconteurs) Pittsburgh, PA
  • Thu, Aug 15 Agora Theatre (with The Raconteurs) Cleveland, OH
  • Fri, Aug 16 Woodstock 50 (with The Raconteurs) Watkins Glen, NY
  • Sat, Aug 17 The Anthem (with The Raconteurs) Washington, DC
  • Sun, Aug 18 The Fillmore Charlotte (with The Raconteurs) Charlotte, NC
  • Tue, Aug 20 Township Auditorium (with The Raconteurs) Columbia, SC
  • Wed, Aug 21 Tabernacle (with The Raconteurs) Atlanta, GA
  • Thu, Aug 22 Tabernacle (with The Raconteurs) Atlanta, GA
  • Thu, Aug 29 Ryman Auditorium (with The Raconteurs) Nashville, TN
  • Fri, Aug 30 Ryman Auditorium (with The Raconteurs) Nashville, TN
  • Sat, Aug 31 Ryman Auditorium (with The Raconteurs) Nashville, TN
  • Tue, Sep 3 Red Hat Amphitheater (with The Raconteurs) Raleigh, NC
  • Thu, Sep 5 Hammerstein Ballroom (with The Raconteurs) New York, NY
  • Fri, Sep 6 Hammerstein Ballroom (with The Raconteurs) New York, NY
  • Sat, Sep 7 Kings Theatre (with The Raconteurs) Brooklyn, NY
  • Mon, Sep 9 House of Blues (with The Raconteurs) Boston, MA
  • Tue, Sep 10 House of Blues (with The Raconteurs) Boston, MA
  • Thu, Sep 12 Sony Centre for the Performing Arts (with The Raconteurs) Toronto, Canada
  • Fri, Sep 13 Express Live! Indoor Pavilion (with The Raconteurs) Columbus, OH
  • Fri, Oct 4 Austin City Limits Festival (with The Raconteurs) Austin, TX
  • Wed, Oct 9 The Mission Ballroom (with The Raconteurs) Denver, CO
  • Sat, Oct 12 The Criterion (with The Raconteurs) Oklahoma City, OK
  • Sun, Oct 13 Cain’s Ballroom (with The Raconteurs) Tulsa, OK
  • Mon, Oct 14 Cain’s Ballroom (with The Raconteurs) Tulsa, OK
  • Wed, Oct 16 Cain’s Ballroom (with The Raconteurs) Tulsa, OK
  • Thu, Oct 17 Harvest Bank Theatre at The Midland (with The Raconteurs) Kansas City, MO
  • Fri, Oct 18 The Pageant (with The Raconteurs) Saint Louis, MO

See more News

I am a brazilian journalist, a classic rock and heavy metal lover. Music has always been part of my life, helped me through tough moments and was with me to celebrate the good ones. When i became a journalist i knew i wanted to write about my passions. After college I did a postgraduate degree in digital communication. This has helped me to make the website better and bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

Advertisement
To Top