Connect with us

Iggy Pop announce new album “Every Loser”

Iggy Pop

Classic Rock

Iggy Pop announce new album “Every Loser”

The legendary singer Iggy Pop announced “Every Loser”, his 19th studio album that will be produced by Andrew Watt, famous for working with many Pop artists and recently with Ozzy Osbourne.


“I’m the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth (Record company) get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way. The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids and the music will beat the shit out of you,” Iggy Pop said in an statement.

The new record will be released on January 6, 2023.

Iggy Pop’s “Every Loser” tracklist:

Iggy Pop Every Loser

  1. Frenzy
  2. Strung Out Johnny
  3. New Atlantis
  4. Modern Day Rip Off
  5. Morning Show
  6. The News For Andy
  7. Neo Punk
  8. All The Way Down
  10. My Animus Interlude
  11. The Regency

“Iggy Pop is a fucking icon. A true original. The guy invented the stage dive. I still can’t believe he let me make a record with him. I am honored. It doesn’t get cooler. This album was created to be played as loud as your stereo will go…turn it up and hold on…” Producer Andrew Watt said about Iggy Pop.

The musician had already released the first single of the upcoming album called “Frenzy”, that features Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith and Guns N’ Roses bassist Duff McKagan.

Born in Muskegon, Michigan back in 1947, Iggy Pop first achieved fame as a member of The Stooges, band that is considered to be one of the main influences for the birth of Punk Rock. His solo career started in 1977 and since then he had released 19 solo studio albums and 16 singles.

I am a Brazilian journalist, a Classic Rock and Heavy Metal lover. Music has always been part of my life, helped me through tough moments and was with me to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After college I did a postgraduate degree in digital communication. This has helped me to make the website better and bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top