Connect with us

Hear Whitesnake new song “Hey You (You Make Me Rock)”

David Coverdale 2019

Classic Rock

Hear Whitesnake new song “Hey You (You Make Me Rock)”

Whitesnake released a new song titled ‘Hey You (You Make Me Rock)’ on Friday (5). The track is the third to be released from the band’s upcoming album, ‘Flesh & Blood’.


‘Flesh & Blood’ will be released on May 10 through Frontiers Music Srl.

The production of ‘Flesh & Blood’ went through problems and the launch was delayed in almost a year. In addition to “technical mixing” issues, pointed out by Frontiers, vocalist David Coverdale became very ill in the year 2017 due to an H3 flu. To get an idea of ​​the delay, the clip of ‘Shut Up & Kiss Me’ has been recorded since March 2018.

‘Flesh & Blood’ marks the debut of guitarist Joel Hoekstra and keyboardist Michelle Luppi in a Whitesnake album. Hoekstra even participated in ‘The Purple Album’, record with covers of Deep Purple. Also it is the first work in which David Coverdale composes with the guitarist Reb Beach, that integrates the formation from 2002, but it didn’t work as a composer.

Hear the song below:

See the tracklist below:

1. Good To See You Again
2. Gonna Be Alright
3. Shut Up & Kiss Me
4. Hey You (You Make Me Rock)
5. Always & Forever
6. When I Think Of You (Color Me Blue)
7. Trouble Is Your Middle Name
8. Flesh & Blood
9. Well I Never
10. Heart Of Stone
11. Get Up
12. After All
13. Sands Of Time

See more News

I am a Brazilian journalist, a Classic Rock and Heavy Metal lover. Music has always been part of my life, helped me through tough moments and was with me to celebrate the good ones. When I became a journalist I knew I wanted to write about my passions. After college I did a postgraduate degree in digital communication. This has helped me to make the website better and bring the best of classic rock to the world! MTB: 0021377/MG

To Top